The MAGIC Maths consortium

MAGIC (Mathematics Access Grid Instruction and Collaboration) is a consortium of 22 university mathematics departments in the UK that share live video broadcast, and assessment, of a wide range of PhD-level Mathematics courses.

The project commenced in 2006, with partial sponsorship from EPSRC, and is now self-funding.

To date the consortium has 22 universities as partners, with both small and large departments being fully involved in the delivery of the programme of lectures, in addition to their students being able to participate in a wide range of lectures.

The MAGIC consortium

Taught Course Centres (TCCs)

MAGIC is one of six Taught Course Centres (TCCs) supporting PhD mathematics programmes in the UK.

The other TCCs are: